Frequently Asked Questions

Account

How do I create a user account?

The simplest way is to click here, insert your details and you will be directed to the dashboard page of an example project, which you can edit to make your own. As part of the free plan you receive two free projects. To create more projects you can go to the all project page and click on the 'start new projects' icon. 

Alternatively a new user account will be created when you accept an email invite (as per below) to contribute to an existing project in the owner's Workspace.




What are the account options?

We currently offer four plans. A Free Plan, Student, Starter, and Studio. 






How do I activate my account?

When you create an account, your account will be activated right away. You will be taken into an example project which you can edit to make your own.

Alternatively a new user account will be created when you accept an email invite (as per below) to contribute to an existing project in the owner's Workspace.




Is there a free plan option?

There is a free plan option! With this option you get two free projects and can invite as many members in as you desire. There is a limit on the data which is 150MB. If you would like more than two projects or exceed the data limit you will have to upgrade to a paid plan. 


Is there an expiry date on the free plan option?

No there is not. The free plan option at present has no expiry date. However if you exceed the 150MB data limit or would like to create more than two projects, you will have to upgrade to a paid plan. 


How does the student plan work?

We want Stepsie to be accessible to all and having been students ourselves we realise that money can be a little tight during those initial years. Especially after a few big nights out on the town! So we decided to offer a yearly package for all students. The only requirement is that you register with your student email addresses when establishing your account.


How do I cancel my user account?

To cancel your account you must go to 'Billing & plans' which you can access from the drop down menu on the top right of the screen.




Click on 'Billing & plans' and you will be directed to the plans page where you can cancel your account. At the bottom right hand of this page you will find the 'Cancel this account' hyperlink.  Click on this link




You will then be directed to this page.



Then simply click the 'Confirm Workspace deletion' button.

Please be advised that an email or phone request to cancel an account will not be considered as a cancellation.


Can I still get access to my data after I cancel my account?

You will be able to gain access, but not edit, your content for a period up to 6 months after the account has been cancelled. Once this period elapses the content can no longer be recovered.